Your rate stack
What this bank charges, and what it pays back.
01 · RBI
Repo rate
5.50%
Where the bank funds itself overnight
02 · IDFC First Bank
EBLR
—
External benchmark
1Y MCLR
10.00%
+450 bps over repo
Most retail home loans sit on EBLR; older / corporate loans on MCLR
03 · IDFC First Bank
1Y FD (your deposit return)
6.50%
Gap to EBLR 0 bps · to MCLR +350 bps
See full FD slabsIDFC First Bank's lending-deposit spread sits at 0 bps on EBLR-linked loans and +350 bps on 1-year MCLR. If you hold both an FD and an OD here, that's the spread you're carrying both ways.
MCLR term structure
Rate by reset tenor.
5 tenors
Overnight
9.20
%
1-month
9.20
%
3-month
9.60
%
6-month
9.80
%
1-year
10.00
%
2-year
—
not reported
3-year
—
not reported
MCLR loans reset at the chosen tenor. A 1-year MCLR loan recalculates once a year; an overnight MCLR loan recalculates every business day. Most retail loans pick the 1-year MCLR.
Vs the sovereign curve
IDFC First Bank MCLR against same-tenor G-Sec yields.
Compare the cost of a term loan from IDFC First Bank against what a comparable corporate bond would price at: G-Sec yield plus a credit spread of roughly 75–150 bps for AAA names.
- 3-month+410 bpsMCLR9.60%G-Sec5.50%
- 6-month+370 bpsMCLR9.80%G-Sec6.11%
- 1-year+351 bpsMCLR10.00%G-Sec6.49%
IDFC First Bank MCLR · G-Sec from RBI curve · as of 16 October 2026
Recent revisions
How quickly this bank passes through changes.
last 18 months
- 7 September 2026-5 bps
MCLR · 1-year
10.05% → 10.00%
- 7 September 2026-5 bps
MCLR · 6-month
9.85% → 9.80%
- 7 September 2026-5 bps
MCLR · 3-month
9.65% → 9.60%
- 7 September 2026-5 bps
MCLR · 1-month
9.25% → 9.20%
- 7 September 2026-5 bps
MCLR · Overnight
9.25% → 9.20%
- 8 August 2026+5 bps
MCLR · 1-year
10.00% → 10.05%
- 8 August 2026+5 bps
MCLR · 3-month
9.60% → 9.65%
- 8 August 2026-5 bps
MCLR · 1-month
9.30% → 9.25%
Closest peers by EBLR
Three banks priced near this one.
No peer banks with EBLR data available.