Your rate stack
What this bank charges, and what it pays back.
01 · RBI
Repo rate
5.50%
Where the bank funds itself overnight
02 · RBL Bank
EBLR
6.00%
+50 bps over repo
1Y MCLR
8.85%
+335 bps over repo
Most retail home loans sit on EBLR; older / corporate loans on MCLR
03 · RBL Bank
1Y FD (your deposit return)
6.90%
Gap to EBLR -90 bps · to MCLR +195 bps
See full FD slabsRBL Bank's lending-deposit spread sits at -90 bps on EBLR-linked loans and +195 bps on 1-year MCLR. If you hold both an FD and an OD here, that's the spread you're carrying both ways.
MCLR term structure
Rate by reset tenor.
5 tenors
Overnight
7.40
%
1-month
7.70
%
3-month
8.00
%
6-month
8.65
%
1-year
8.85
%
2-year
—
not reported
3-year
—
not reported
MCLR loans reset at the chosen tenor. A 1-year MCLR loan recalculates once a year; an overnight MCLR loan recalculates every business day. Most retail loans pick the 1-year MCLR.
Vs the sovereign curve
RBL Bank MCLR against same-tenor G-Sec yields.
Compare the cost of a term loan from RBL Bank against what a comparable corporate bond would price at: G-Sec yield plus a credit spread of roughly 75–150 bps for AAA names.
- 3-month+250 bpsMCLR8.00%G-Sec5.50%
- 6-month+255 bpsMCLR8.65%G-Sec6.11%
- 1-year+236 bpsMCLR8.85%G-Sec6.49%
RBL Bank MCLR · G-Sec from RBI curve · as of 16 October 2026
Recent revisions
How quickly this bank passes through changes.
last 18 months
- 22 September 2026-40 bps
MCLR · 1-year
9.25% → 8.85%
- 22 September 2026-40 bps
MCLR · 6-month
9.05% → 8.65%
- 22 September 2026-45 bps
MCLR · 3-month
8.45% → 8.00%
- 22 September 2026-50 bps
MCLR · 1-month
8.20% → 7.70%
- 22 September 2026-50 bps
MCLR · Overnight
7.90% → 7.40%
- 22 August 2026-15 bps
MCLR · 1-year
9.40% → 9.25%
- 22 August 2026-20 bps
MCLR · 6-month
9.25% → 9.05%
- 22 August 2026-20 bps
MCLR · 3-month
8.65% → 8.45%
Closest peers by EBLR